This is the "Where to Start" page of the "Statistics (Professor Gothard) -Palm Bay" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Click for BCC's Main Page Click to Search for Books, eBooks, DVDs… Click to Log in to Library Databases Click to Return to Library Homepage Click for Ask-A-Librarian

Statistics (Professor Gothard) -Palm Bay  

This LibGuide assists with the research assignment for this class.
Last Updated: Jan 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.brevardcc.edu/statistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Where to Start Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Find Your Article

1)   Forget the Internet. Google, Yahoo! & Bing, etc., will not be helpful.

2)   Start with the library’s databases (use the banner link above or this link: databases): log in with your B-number and pin (birthday: MMDDYY). 

 

3)   Select a discipline or field:

Suggestions: Behavioral(Psychology)Social Sciences, Education, or Health & Medicine


4)   Select a database

 

Suggestions: 

     Behavioral (Psychology) Social Sciences -----> Social Science Full Text, PsyArticles

     Education   -----> ERIC

     Health & Medicine   -----> Medline, CINAHL


5)   When searching within a database, use the default setting and enter your field, discipline or subject, for example: nursing, health, high school…

 [in another search box, use variations of: survey*, question*, survey* OR question* --the asterisk is a wildcard to represent all continuations of the term.]

* Do not forget to only return results for the last two years.

* Please match the dicipline with the database.


 

 6)  Your assignment requires the article come from a peer-reviewed journal, which is a higher standard journal. There is a database setting you select before the search that will give you this result. Not all databases offer this option, however. Another way to discover if a journal is a peer-reviewed journal is to visit the journal's official website on the Internet.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip